PRFH Leadership

Members of the PRFH Board

The Public Relations Foundation of Houston (PRFH) is a fund within the Greater Houston Community Foundation, which is a fully tax-exempt 501(c)(3) charity. The PRFH is not a stand-alone foundation. The PRFH was established in 2001 with the support of members from the Houston Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA Houston).


2017 Board of Trustees

The PRFH is excited to announce our new board of trustees. We look forward to serving our industry and the profession in 2017 as the charitable arm of PRSA Houston:

Deborah Buks, APR

Melanie Kania
Secretary and Treasurer

Sparkle Anderson
Immediate Past President 

Francisco Sanchez
Scholarship Co-chair

Laureen Lucas
Scholarship Co-chair

Laci Theriot
Public Relations Chair

Chuck Smith, APR
PRSA Houston, President-Elect

Mary Benton, Member at Large

Matt Zintel, Member at Large

Natasha Wilson, Member at Large

For questions about the PRFH, please contact

Public Relations Foundation of Houston Presidents

  •     2001 Susannah Griffin, APR
  •     2002 Pat Shaer
  •     2003 Ben Wheatley, ABC, APR
  •     2004 Ben Wheatley, ABC, APR
  •     2005 Mabel Menefee
  •     2006 Mabel Menefee
  •     2007 Susan Schmaeling, APR
  •     2008 Susan Schmaeling, APR
  •     2009 Eydie Pengelly, APR
  •     2010 Eydie Pengelly, APR
  •     2011 Suzanne Lammers
  •     2012 Tricia Bentley
  •     2013 Ania Czarnecka
  •     2014 Stephanie Dedeaux, APR
  •     2015 Hannah Farr Pietsch
  •     2016 Sparkle Anderson