Scholarship Leadership

Members of the scholarship committee

PRSA Houston’s Scholarship Committee is a fund within the Greater Houston Community Foundation, which is a fully tax-exempt 501(c)(3) charity. The committee was initially established as the Public Relations Foundation of Houston in 2001 with the support of members from the Houston Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA Houston).


Deborah Buks, APR

Melanie Kania
Secretary and Treasurer

Ben Wheatley, ABC, APR
Scholarship Management

Matt Zintel
Scholarship Management

Lee Vela

Mary Benton

Natasha Wilson

Saki Indakwa
Student Outreach

Francisco Sanchez
Events, Promotional Support