Nominations for PRSA Houston Leadership Roles Accepted Through Aug. 30

The following PRSA Houston members are confirmed candidates for the Chapter’s 2017 election, which will take place via an online balloting process in September.
Candidates for PRSA Houston Officer Positions:
President-Elect: Isidro Reyna, APR
Vice President: Jessica Anderson
Secretary: Linda Madden
Treasurer: Danette Mozisek
Candidates for one (1) Assembly Delegate Position:
Meagan Coughlin, APR
Laura Frnka-Davis, APR
Kay Kendall, APR

Candidates for three (3) at-large Board of Directors' Positions:
Lisa Ashley
Amy Lach
Mike Zientek

Candidates for PRFH Foundation Positions:
Secretary/Treasurer: Melanie Kania
Trustee: Laci Theriot
Trustee: Natasha Wilson

NOTE: Come meet these fellow PRSA Houston members who are running for a position on the 2018 Chapter Board at the next luncheon on Wednesday, Sept. 13. Register online today.

The PRSA Houston Nominating Committee – Chair Kim Miller, Immediate Past President; Chuck Smith, APR, President-Elect; Lisa Dimond Vasquez, APR; and Kelly George, APR – will accept submissions for the open positions until 5 p.m. on Wednesday, Aug. 30. Interested candidates who would like to add their name to the ballot should email Kim Miller.

In order to be considered as a candidate for one of the open positions, you must be a current member of PRSA Houston. Review the description of each position, as stated in the PRSA Houston Chapter Bylaws.

The results of the election will be announced on Friday, Oct. 20, at the Chapter's Annual Meeting at PRSA Houston’s PR Day 2017.


As required, the leadership of PRSA Houston submits for the consideration of our membership two proposed bylaw amendments that have been reviewed and approved by both the Houston Chapter Board of Directors and the Public Relations Foundation of Houston Board of Trustees.

Click here to review the proposed amendments, which pertain to transitioning the oversight of the Chapter’s annual scholarship program from a separate Board of Directors for the Foundation to a Scholarship Committee incorporated into the governing body of officers and directors.

Return to list