Nominations for PRSA Houston Leadership Roles Accepted Through Sept. 3

The following PRSA Houston members are confirmed candidates for the Chapter’s 2018 election.
Candidates for PRSA Houston Officer Positions:
President-Elect: Jessica Anderson
Vice President: Meagan Coughlin, APR
Secretary: Peyton Woodson Cooper
Treasurer: Justin Lacey
Candidates for one (1) Assembly Delegate Position:
Natalie Tindall, Ph.D., APR

Candidates for four (4) at-large Board of Directors' Positions:
Juan Alanis
Liz Baker
Sybil Sanchez
Stephanie Shield

The PRSA Houston Nominating Committee – Chair Saki Indakwa, Immediate Past President; Crawford Bunkley, APR; Terri Larson, APR; Julie Fix, APR, Fellow PRSA; and Sparkle Anderson, APR – will accept submissions for the open positions until 5 p.m. on Monday, Sept. 3. Interested candidates who would like to add their name to the ballot should email Saki Indakwa.

In order to be considered as a candidate for one of the open positions, you must be a current member of PRSA Houston. Review the description of each position, as stated in the PRSA Houston Chapter Bylaws.

The results of the election will be announced on Thursday, Sept. 13, at the Chapter's monthly luncheon. Register online today.

Return to list