Nominations for Leadership Roles Accepted Through Sept. 16

The following PRSA Houston members are confirmed candidates for the chapter’s 2019 election. The Nominating Committee will accept additional nominations for all positions until 5 p.m. on Monday, Sept. 16. Interested candidates who would like to add their name to the ballot should fill out the nomination form HERE.
Candidates for 2020 PRSA Houston Officer positions:
  • President-Elect: Meagan Coughlin, APR
  • Vice President: Jennifer Nicole West
  • Secretary: Vacant
  • Treasurer: Justin Lacey
Candidates for three (3) assembly delegate positions:
  • Dennis Nuss, APR
  • Laci Theriot, APR
  • Vacant
Candidates for three (3) at-large board of directors positions:
  • Sheldra Brigham
  • Leslie Friedman
  • Mike Zientek
Additional nominees will be added to the official ballot after being vetted by the Nominating Committee: Chair Sparkle Anderson, APR; Stacey Cox, APR; Kelly George, APR, (past president 2014); Terri Larson, APR, (past president 2009). In order to be considered as a candidate for one of the open positions, you must be a current member of PRSA Houston. Review the description of each position, as stated in the PRSA Houston Chapter Bylaws.
The results of the election will be announced on Thursday, Oct. 17, at the chapter's Speed Mentoring Luncheon (Sages & Seekers) and Annual Meeting at Maggiano’s Little Italy Post Oak.
Positions elected above will join the following officers and board members on Jan. 1, 2020:
  • Jessica Anderson, president
  • Isidro Reyna, APR, immediate past president
  • Juan Alanis, director
  • Sybil Moncivais-Sanchez, director
  • Stephanie Shield Dawson, director
  • Laura Frnka-Davis, APR, assembly delegate
  • Natalie Tindall, APR, Ph.D., assembly delegate

Return to list